Find Us

Office No. 6 Bata Buildings behind Shearwater Cafe
Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe

Phone +263-21328-43001

Cell / Whatsapp +263-772814545

After Hrs- +263-21328-40850

info@shockwavevicfalls.com

philanim@yahoo.com

© 2019 Shockwave Adventures:

 

All rights reserved. Specialized on one day & multiday whitewater rafting on the Zambezi River in Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe & Zambia

https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g293761-d3653028-Reviews-Shockwave_Adventures-Victoria_Falls_Matabeleland_North_Province.html

Contact

 

Phone +263-21328-43001

Cell / Whatsapp+263-772-814545  

After Hours +263-21328- 40850

Skype : shockwavevictoriafalls

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Grey TripAdvisor Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon

We encourage all our clients to have whatsapp app on their cellphones please, so that its easy to communicate while you are around Vic Falls

© 2019 Proudly created by Shockwave Adventures Victoria Falls Tours / Activities

What to do in Victoria Falls Activities  Tours White water Rafting Overnight Camping Muliti Days Zambezi River Zambezi Rapids  Vic Falls White Water rafting  Zambezi River Rafting Videos

Tours / Activites or things to do in Victoria Falls with  Shockwave Adventures such as White water Rafting Zambezi River, helicopter flights, sunset cruise, lion walk, bungee jump, elephant ride, hwange & chobe safari, devil`s pool,

Customer

TESTIMONIES

 

"What a class operation!"

Visited May 2016

Reviewed by kahunakerry

Having traveled to all seven continents and sailed every major ocean on Earth, I can say without hesitation that Philano Mayo and Shockwave Adventures is one class operation. We did four activities with them. My wife and I are in our 60s and with my daughter and young grandson, we did the Whitewater Trip, Elephant Safari, Chobe River Safari, and Sunset Cruise. The trip down the Zambezi River rapids was a bucket list item for me ever since Sobek first conquered the River in 1983. I have paddled many great rivers on many continents from the Yukon River to the Colorado in the Grand Canyon -- but don't miss the Zambezi. What speaks most highly of Shockwave and their boating crews is that competing companies were flipping boats and losing passengers in highly dangerous whirlpools -- but it was Shockwave that came to the rescue in every case. I also noticed on the river that the competing companies would look to Shockwave for guidance on the proper attacking of the major rapids (we were the first groups down the river this season). I want to also mention that the pickup at the airport was seamless. Other companies would make their guests wait for up to an hour waiting for other planes so that could fill up a bus; however, Shockwave met us personally and promptly without waiting for other groups. Also when our flight from Vic. Falls was cancelled at the last minute on Air Zimbabwe (yikes), Shockwave made last minute arrangements to get us across to Livingstone and to their airport. Kudos to Shockwave and thanks for the great memories.

 

“Family Trip with Shockwave Adventures”

Visited April 2016

My family and I had a great time in Vic Falls last month. And the Team from Shockwave Adventures played a huge part in this. From the moment I made the first inquire to Philani 2-3 months before we embarked on the trip, until he dropped us off at the Vic Falls airport, everything was handled professionally, smoothly, on time, and as promised.

Everyone from the Team went out of their way to make us feel like we are part of a big Family. Philani personally came to Kasane, Botswana to pick up as we were travelling with our two young boys – age 6 and 2. We had made plans to have my six years old son Alexander, join me in the white rafting experience, but as you can imagine my wife, especially after having spoken with some locals was quite nervous and opposed to the idea. However, Philani personally reassured her that Alexander will be taken care of…and indeed he was. Both Ale and I had the times of our lives, bonding, smiling, laughing, enjoying the beautiful Zambezi river, and the great company of Team Shockwave – and everyone looked after him – from Snake to OG to Lawrence! And even a month later, he still cannot stop talking about the experience, and of course proud to share it with all of his friends!

We also did a trip to Livingstone, Zambia with Shockwave, and even on the other side of the border, Philani had made sure that we had a fantastic tour guide, who was extremely knowledgeable and kind to us.

We wish we could have stayed longer in Vic Falls, as it is one of the most beautiful places on the face of the Earth. We know we made friends for life, and we are already looking forward to coming back again…and hopefully do bungee jumping with the boys…

“Excellent organization of our 4 days / 11 people visit from Belgium”

Visited May 2016

Our total activity package included visit and helicopter flight of the Victoria falls , rural village visit, accommodation in kingdom hotel , several different dining pre arranged options, chobe Botswana safari, sunset vip cruise, visited some beautiful places like look out cafe, Victoria falls hotel and the secluded exclusive George lodge to enjoy thee and admire the stunning views.

From the moment we landed at the airport and were picked up by Philani Moyo, owner of shockwave rafting , we felt pampered and taken care of as if we had left our worries behind. No stress, everything went smoothly.

As a surprise we went walking in Chinotembe, close to Vic falls on Sunday morning and were able to see how local people really live and work, visit some houses and unexpectedly were invited to attend an ongoing church service with very intense gospel songs and prayers.

Thanks shockwave for an impeccable organization and planning. Next time hopefully the water levels will be better to include rafting as well.

 

 

Amazing experience with fun and professional staff”

Reviewed January 2016

 

We did an overnight rafting trip on the Zambezi river with Shockwave and could admire the stunning sceneries while having fun on the rapids thanks to the great command of Shockwave staff over the raging waters of the mightly Zambezi!
What I particularly appreciated with Shockwave is that they really make the effort to adjust to your expectations and they let you the time to take the most of your trip without rushing

 

Thrill of a lifetime!”

Reviewed December, 2015

 

 

What better way to see the Victoria Falls Bridge and the gorge of the Zambezi River other than from the water itself?!
The Shockwave Adventures team gave us a thorough and humorous briefing prior to heading out for the day's white water rafting. Kitting up was done with careful supervision from the guides, thereafter we descended the steep stairs into the gorge. Once at the bottom we had a safety and procedures breakdown, with effective use of humor to calm any unsettled nerves. A practice paddle and a swim under one section of the Vic Falls itself was good preparation for the adventures that lay ahead of us!
The raft, amazingly buoyant, carried my group of 10 thrill-seekers safely down a series of 22 rapids, a total of about 26km. Our guide explained each rapid's profile to us as we came upon it, and just how we were going to navigate through it (mission successful for all rapids minus "the Oblivion"; but then again, it's all part of the experience!).
One of our "crew" lost her shoes to the Zambezi River and, upon reaching the end and facing the hike back out of the gorge, one of the Shockwave Adventures guides gave her his shoes to wear (when last did you hear of such generosity of spirit?).
A tasty, traditional meal and ice-cold drinks awaited us at the end of the hike out of the gorge, and this was only too welcome!
White-water rafting during low-water season enables you to start at the first rapid and enjoy a full day's adventure, whle high-water season limits you to the last 12 or so rapids, so consider this in your planning. Also bear in mind that your tired body still needs a fair amount of strength to hike back out of the gorge (although you do have plenty of time to do this last leg!).
Thank you to all at Showckwave Adventures for a fantastic day of fun and sun and great views; this will be a day our family will talk about and reminisce over for years to come!

 

Philani deserves 5+ stars”

Reviewed October 31, 2015

 

Booked Shockwave Adventures for our 2-day tour of Zimbabwe, Zambia and Botswana. From our arrival in Zimbabwe to our depature back to South Africa, Philani displayed outstanding service and professionalism all through out. Philani created a fantastic itinerary that included all of the highlights of Victoria Falls plus a day trip to the magnificent Chobe National Park in Botswana. We were a huge group (7 total) and we only had accolades for Philani. He helped us fulfill our goal of visiting those three countries in 2 days. We truly appreciated his kindness, hospitality and flexibility to work around our plans (demands). We can not wait to visit again and will undoubtedly book Shockwave again for our trip around the area.

 
“Best rafting trip in the entire world!!!!!!”
Reviewed January 18, 2015

 

If you're looking for the best rapids and the best river in the whole world guided by the best company and river guides I've ever seen ever, then look no further! Shockwave is far and away the best company and crew available if you are thinking about rafting the world famous mighty Zambezi! I'm a river guide myself with 5 years experience running rivers all over the American southwest and I have never seen rapids so huge, on a river soo nice, with guides more skilled than those at Shockwave! I'm serious these guys are the greatest river guides in the whole world, from top to bottom. Shout out to the awesome crew of the master of disaster himself Philani, Snake, JB, Admire, Bono, Marvel, and of course our wonderful chef/singer Beggy! You guys were soo good I will definitely recommend this company to anyone and everyone I talk to! They made this river trip an experience that I will NEVER forget! One of the greatest experiences of my life!

 

“Thank you Philani and Shockwave”
Reviewed March 24, 2015

 

Had an awesome experience in Vic Falls with Philani and his team. We booked all our tours through Shockwave and we were very impressed. All tours ran smoothly. I highly recommend Shockwave for all your Vic Falls activities - we did rafting, sunset cruise, boma, helicopter flight and an elephant ride. Wish we had of spent longer in Vic Falls. Rafting was the highlight of our trip and Philani let me use my GoPro while we were rafting, we have excellent video footage and amazing memories. Look forward to seeing you again Vic Falls and Philani,

 

Your Kiwi Friends - Jessie & Kylie

 

“100% satisfaction!”
Reviewed January 1, 2015 via mobile

 

This outfit is top draw. Safety and fun are the only two things on the agenda. This local company is the place to go for white water rafting on the Zambezi. "MD" and his team (a lot of them) made sure we were all fully prepped. Well drilled and able to take on this very challenging river. We did it, we conquered every rapid without wiping out ( we had to walk around one as it was too dangerous ( grade 6) for any amateur to contemplate. A brilliant day out, a good lunch, good company from the Shockwaves team and a decent quality DVD (video and photographs) purchased
at the end of the day to remind us of the fun we had. One tip. Just when you think the day is over, you have to climb out of the gorge. Be prepared and just keep putting one foot in front of the other, you will get there.

 

Visited December 2014

 

“US Raft Team members go to Africa”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

 

As winter approaches all the team members head back to CO. But Bishop and I headed to Zimbabwe, Africa, to paddle and play on the Zambezi River for two months. We rafted, kayaked, river boarded and swam the Zambezi River which flows below one of the natural wonders of the World, Victoria Falls. It was an amazing experience seeing huge animals, visiting good friends and playing on such amazing whitewater. Our friend Philani Moyo owns a local rafting company in Victoria Falls called Shockwave Rafting. He allowed us to tag along on all the trips he had booked. I have to say that he and his guides do such a great job both on and off the water. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves in Africa and on the Zambezi River. Thank you Philani and Shockwave staff!!

 

Ronni Visited November 2012

 

“Once in a lifetime experience”
Reviewed November 1, 2014

 

Having rafted only once before I was not entirely sure what I got myself into, but I love true nature experiences and water(falls). The group met the evening before on a sunset cruise and the next morning started with an absolute highlight. We did the intro training and spend the morning under the Victoria Falls! - 12 rainbows or more?, golden water mist above us, water masses dashing on the helmets, sliding into various pools - the day could have already ended here with a happy grin. We did 23 rapids on day one and many more the following four days, although I decided to chicken out at a scary looking rapid on day 3 and thankfully everybody was cool about that. We slept on beautiful secluded beaches, had surprisingly good food (incl. vegetables & fruit, freshly caught tiger fish) and were very well looked after. We stopped when there was something to explore (e.g. crocodile nest with eggs check !), jumped off cliffs, talked and laughed at the evening fire. Philani and the entire crew is very personally engaged; safety and personal well-being of the group is their utmost priority. As they are a true local team they have a vast knowledge/connections of various other activities in the area and can find short-cuts where things are fully booked or sold. I am very glad I did this and also enjoyed the tour to Botswana/Chobe. 

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram